This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Corina
    ca
    9.2
    September 29, 2017
    Gorgeous views
    Gorgeous views from the room; very clean room & helpful staff; good breakfast. All in all, a positive experience
    Robert
    us
    10
    September 27, 2017
    Very clean bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff (owner?).
    Vincent
    be
    9.2
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lori
    us
    10
    September 2, 2017
    It is a wonderful place.
    The food is like a gourmet restaurant and delicious. The rooms are impeccable with incredible views. Pauline is so friendly, happy, and helpful. This is my 2nd time and I go back to stay there
    MAC
    ca
    7.5
    June 30, 2017
    Peaceful inn outside of La Baie
    Dated decor Breakfast should be included in rate.
    Very pleasant & helpful proprietor. Good breakfast but it cost $12 per person. Most similar properties include the breakfast. Good view from some rooms.
    Jean-Paul
    fr
    10
    June 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    phil
    ca
    10
    June 20, 2017
    Look no further
    having to leave so soon
    The host was very gracious, you felt like you were arriving 'home'. The house was exceptional, the decor, the attention to detail, nothing was overlooked. The room size was generous with a million dollar view. Breakfast is customized to each person's desire.
    Jim
    us
    10
    October 27, 2016
    Beautiful area with excellent view of Saguenay Fjord form our room.
    The weather in late October was not good. It rained and snowed all 4 days we were there.
    Pauline went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She had lots of helpful ideas on how best to see the area. She is an excellent cook and prepared many excellent breakfast and dinners for us.
    charlette
    us
    10
    October 19, 2016
    beautiful, comfortabel and friendly.
    Pauline, the owner, was very friendly and informative. Her breakfast crepes were outstanding and she even bought fresh croissants for us when she found out we liked them!
    High winds
    au
    8.3
    September 16, 2016
    Wonderful host despite the difficulties
    The power went off, so no shower!
    Pauline was an outstanding host.
    Lori
    us
    10
    August 15, 2016
    Beautiful peaceful location..... Pauline is an incredible host and gave me lots of great tips. I will return for a winter visit
    Steven
    us
    9.6
    August 15, 2016
    view and food
    Elisabeth
    us
    9.2
    August 3, 2016
    Excellent view of the river
    Comfortable and quiet. Pauline is a wonderful hostess!
    Leone
    ca
    10
    July 30, 2016
    Perfect weekend sanctuary!
    The river view as seen from the dining area!
    Stacey
    us
    10
    July 21, 2016
    Excellent service in a beautiful setting
    We have no complaints.
    Breakfast was included and it was delicious. We had dinner there one night also, and it was also very good. The staff is very nice and Pauline is a pleasure. Our room was clean and comfortable and the view was fantastic.
    Jon
    us
    10
    July 14, 2016
    wonderful place
    nothing not to like
    what a great location, wonderful B&B, outstanding service and food
    sam
    ca
    10
    June 30, 2016
    Guide dog welcomed.
    Mosquitos, but they come with the season.
    Provided excellent tourism info. Traveled with a guide dog who also enjoyed the lace with the exception of meeting the resident cats each morning when she went out to do her business.
    us
    10
    May 30, 2016
    Truly wonderful
    We had a glorious and too-short stay at Pauline and Leon's beautiful inn. The room could not have been cleaner or more comfortable, and the view was unforgettable. We wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you, Pauline, for the exceptional stay and the tips you gave us - we followed each one of them, and they were perfect! - Natalie and Jared