Reviews

9.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Corina
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 29, 2017

    Gorgeous views

    Gorgeous views from the room; very clean room & helpful staff; good breakfast. All in all, a positive experience
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 27, 2017
    Very clean bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff (owner?).
    Vincent
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lori
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2017

    It is a wonderful place.

    The food is like a gourmet restaurant and delicious. The rooms are impeccable with incredible views. Pauline is so friendly, happy, and helpful. This is my 2nd time and I go back to stay there
    MAC
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 30, 2017

    Peaceful inn outside of La Baie

    Dated decor Breakfast should be included in rate.
    Very pleasant & helpful proprietor. Good breakfast but it cost $12 per person. Most similar properties include the breakfast. Good view from some rooms.
    Jean-Paul
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    June 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    phil
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 20, 2017

    Look no further

    having to leave so soon
    The host was very gracious, you felt like you were arriving 'home'. The house was exceptional, the decor, the attention to detail, nothing was overlooked. The room size was generous with a million dollar view. Breakfast is customized to each person's desire.
    Jim
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 27, 2016

    Beautiful area with excellent view of Saguenay Fjord form our room.

    The weather in late October was not good. It rained and snowed all 4 days we were there.
    Pauline went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She had lots of helpful ideas on how best to see the area. She is an excellent cook and prepared many excellent breakfast and dinners for us.
    charlette
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 18, 2016

    beautiful, comfortabel and friendly.

    Pauline, the owner, was very friendly and informative. Her breakfast crepes were outstanding and she even bought fresh croissants for us when she found out we liked them!
    Mark
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 17, 2018
    The breakfast prepard by Pauline is a must!! The best we had so far in Quebec! Great View on the Saguenay river
    Bryan Seehaver
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018

    Weekend in Quebec

    The scenery is breath taking.
    Viwek
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018

    Excellent stay and will recommend highly for a relaxing getaway.

    It is a little far from the city, but, on the contrary, this also makes the location's perfect charm of a country side Inn! The room could have used more sound proofing...
    Great brakefast, with the choice of sweet or salty choice..great views from the dining area and our room. Pauline the owner was very good, discreet, yet very knowledgable with a geneuine interest in the well being of the guests. Great Coffee.
    Esther
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 23, 2017

    Peaceful and relaxing stay on the Baie.

    Beautiful views!! The Auberge is surrounded by nature and you can enjoy your breakfast while contemplating the Baie. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The bed was super! Also Pauline was very kind and very accomodating. A wonderful experience after a few days exploring Quebec :)
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 1, 2017

    Friendly, peacefull and very comforyable ; Nice place

    Carolyn denise
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 20, 2017

    Sublime

    The food was some of the best we had on our trip.
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    René-Maurice
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonia
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 7, 2016

    We wished we were staying longer

    The very warm welcome, an excellent breakfast
Loading reviews...